The Big Birdhouse Tour.

Had a quiet morning and then I went to The Metrocentre. Becky's birthday list contained some items she wanted from the Lush shop so I headed there.  Got some soap, a bath bomb and a hair conditioner bar. She had more than 3 things on her list but the Lush shop is very expensive ( well I think it is ) so I limited myself to buying three.

I had a wander round the malls.  There are no Snowdogs in the Metrocentre but there are BirdHouses.  Until 16th October the Metrocentre will be home to 15 giant-sized bird boxes individually decorated by a flock of famous faces for the last stop on The Big Birdhouse Tour. The 16-month tour is a nationwide celebration of British wildlife to inspire everyone to give nature a home and raise money for and awareness of the work of the RSPB,  The birdhouse in my blip shot was designed by Artist Graham Swift ( he is married to Sarah Beeny ). According to the plaque on the birdhouse Graham's design is inspired by aircraft identification playing cards which during the 2nd World War were used as a form of amusement and also as a visual reminder to instruct people to classify different planes.  As Graham gets confused when trying to recognise British birds he thought these cards might help.

The Next Sale was on - I had a look but got nothing.  Got some fruit in M & S and then around 4pm I headed home.

I listened to the football on the radio whilst doing the ironing.  Newcastle were playing away at Aston Villa.  The score was 1 - 0 to Newcastle until the very end when Aston Villa equalised.  A missed chance to get 3 points for Newcastle.

Lily is still in " attack mode " - no idea whats going on with her.  I have had to separate her and Tino this evening. He is in the hall at the moment and she is dashing around the living room like a mad thing. Crazy times. 

My Fitbit stopped working this morning so I had a bit of a fiddle around with it.  The " official " way to start it working again is to push a paperclip into a small hole in the charger - very technical.  Anyway I did this but it still wouldn't sync.  I made sure it was fully charged and tried again - and it seemed OK.  However while I was at The Metrocentre all the lights went off so it wasn't syncing.  When I got home I charged it up again, used the paperclip and it seems fine - at the moment.  So I'm not sure if some steps have been missed out today.

Steps today - 3,644

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.