BEGONIA

I had a lovely time last evening with my brother John and sister in law Virginia.  Caught up with all the family news.  They have both been busy lately. Sorting out Virginias Mam's flat over in Newcastle and getting it ready to put on the market. ( Virginias Mam passed away last month ).  Also decorating their son in laws flat in North Shields. He has been renting it out since he and his wife ( my niece ) moved to Australia as at that time it just wouldn't sell. ( its on The Meadow Well Estate which had a bad reputation at one time due to unsociable behaviour, crime - and even riots. ) He decided to try again to sell it and its actually been sold in the last couple of days.   Job done.

Had a quiet morning sorting out some admin, doing washing and washing up.  Then this afternoon I went down to the village for some shopping in Tesco.

When I got back from shopping I tried to get online but  the internet wouldn't work.  I checked the wire.  It had been ripped from the wall.  By a naughty cat.  It isn't a tight fit and often used to come loose on its own so I used duck tape to keep it in place - and this has worked for months.  Until today when a kitty ( I blame Lily ) decided to rip the duck tape to shreds and pull the wire out.  Just what went on in her little head at the time who knows.  Bad behavior!. 

Just having an evening of watching TV.  Including Strictly. And that's it - a rather boring day. Heating is on as even though the weather today was quite nice its rather chilly this evening.

These begonia flowers are on a plant which is growing in a pot on my patio.  Its a plant I bought in Morrisons a while back for only £1 - a bargain considering how many blooms it has produced. Thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Steps today - 8,176

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.