FALLEN LEAVES

Had an appointment at the opticians for an eye test this afternoon.  Arrived in town early so I could have a little hunt around for more Snowdogs.  I found 6. 

Also managed to get my blip shot before my appointment.  Went to St Thomas The Martyr Church where there are lots of trees around and got a photo of some fallen leaves.  Did a bit of processing in Picasa. The Abstract Thursday challenge is " The Fall " so I think these fallen Autumn leaves fit well.  Thanks to youoregon1 for setting the challenge.

So I had my eyes tested.  Not much change but I decided to get new glasses anyway.  There was a " buy one, get one free " offer so I set about choosing 2 pairs of frames.  Found 8 frames I liked and the lady who was dealing with me took a photo of me wearing each one so I could see what they looked like on.  Managed to find two that I really liked.  One is a Cath Kidston design - they only started selling them last week.  As I need varifocal lenses I knew the price would be expensive - in the end I paid £284.  At least the eye test was free.

Did a bit of food shopping before coming home.  Quickly had something to eat before sorting out my blip.  Early blip ( for me ) as I am going to my brothers this evening -  he is  picking me up around 7.30pm.  I will probably not get back home until after midnight.

Steps today - 8,761

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.