LILY

Early start to go to Morrisons and then a " pottering about at home "  kind of day.  I did a bit more sorting out in one of the spare rooms.  Filled a charity bag with some of my clothes which are now too big for me.  And another bag with junk to go in the bin. 

I also caught up with a couple of TV programmes I had recorded. One was " National Treasure - which was on yesterday  - starring Robbie Coltrane and Julie Walters.  Powerful stuff.

I have blipped Lily.  Lily who has been in a very funny mood today.  She set about poor Tino and really frightened him.  After scratching him on the nose she chased him around the house and he ended up cowering on a windowsill with her trying to get at him.  I used a spray bottle of water to stop her but she kept creeping back towards him.  Lots of growling from both of them.  No idea what started everything off.  Maybe he picked on her first and she got her own back ................. who knows. Everything settled down eventually and this evening they have been quietly sleeping - in different rooms.

Maybe Lily could be my entry for Wild Wednesday. She was certainly in a wild mood.

The weather has been very changeable today - one minute the sun was shining and then it was raining.  This evening its rather cold so I got my little portable heater out just to take the chill off the room.

Steps today - 7,258

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.