MY LILY

So I am back in the UK now.  Said my farewells to Betsey and T at Logan airport, Boston last evening and began my journey home. Everything went to plan.  Slight delay with the flight from Heathrow to Newcastle but only for around 30 mins.  I left Logan Airport  at 7.20pm yesterday and I got to my house at 12.15pm today.  Very little sleep in between.  So far I'm managing to stay awake but I reckon it will be an early night for me.  Luckily there is nothing on the calendar for tomorrow.

I did have an appointment this afternoon with the podiatrist.  She was very impressed that I had turned up just a few hours after I got home.   After my appointment I popped into Tesco to stock up on fruit and salad stuff.  Weather today has been dull and chilly.  Heating is on.

When I got home Tino and Lily were VERY pleased to see me.  Lots of chat and purring from both.   The " cat ladies " leave notes for every day they were here and there is a running theme.  For Tino its " Tino very noisy", " Tino his usual nosy self ", Tino happy to see me ",  "Tino happy playing with his pipe cleaners " etc.  For Lily its " Lily was looking out of the window when I arrived but ran away when I came inside", " No sign of Lily ", " Lily hiding upstairs", etc.  But they survived and seem OK so it looks as though the cat sitting is a good option for when I go away again.

I chose Lily for my blip today.  

It was strange to be sitting alone eating my evening meal instead of round the table at Dogcorner with Betsey and T.  It was great to just chat about our day whilst we were enjoying our meal.  I will miss them.

Steps today - 11,261 ( most of these were from walking around Heathrow.  I opted to use the walkway from the plane to the airport instead of getting the transit bus. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.