AUTUMN

“Autumn carries more gold in its pocket than all the other seasons.”  ( Jim Bishop )


Had a very quiet day today.  Did a few chores around the house.  When Neil came here while I was away he cooked himself some meals - and left all the washing up.  So I found dirty pans, plates and cutlery on the kitchen bench.  Didn't mind really - but I couldn't be bothered to tackle it until today.  My suitcase has been unpacked and all my holiday clothes washing has been done.

I wanted to get some fresh air and stretch my legs so I walked down to the village.  Stocked up on fruit and veg as the fridge was empty.  I went late in the day which proved  to be a good idea as I got some things which were reduced in price.  Best bargain was a pack of tomatoes reduced from £1.50 to 10p. Nothing wrong with them - they have all been eaten and enjoyed.

On my way to and from the village I started picking up leaves and other bits and pieces I saw in the back lane. I put them together to form this Autumn image.  As well as leaves there are acorns, hawthorn berries, rose hips and rose petals, elderberries, feathers, " honesty ", blackberries, grass and some small flowers.

News from Australia.  I have a new great - nephew.  Mason Frank Winspear was born 3 weeks early.  Both mother and baby are doing well.  I have put a photo of the little one in my extras.

Steps today - 6,689

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.