ALBERTO ALPACA - and Kath

Caught the train to York this morning for a blipmeet with  KATH  She lives down Manchester way so York was the ideal choice for a meet up.

We had a lovely day.  Lots of chat, walking and photograph taking.  The weather was really lovely - dry, warm and sunny. 

I made a point of visiting The Golden Fleece as I had found out that my Grandad's Uncle was the Innkeeper there in the 1800's.  Its the oldest and most haunted Coaching Inn in York.  It is mentioned in York archives as far back as 1503. The building is a wooden frame without foundations and has very uneven floors.  Its really narrow from the front but once you are inside it's very long.  Kath and I had a coffee inside - and a long chat. I have included a shot of The Golden Fleece in my extras. 

My blip shot shows Kath beside a large toy Alpaca named Alberto.  Alpaca fleece is one of the softest in the world.  Alberto was certainly very soft and fluffy.

Check out another of my extra shots to see what Kath and I did NOT purchase in York. 

I left York around 4.50pm and was back home by 6.30pm.  Tino and Lily were glad to see me as they had been locked indoors all day and they were anxious to go out.

Steps today - 16,257

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.