Gitama's World

By Gitama

Trinda's Ashes

I was up at 4.30am this morning. Today was Trindas Ashes day. I got up extra especially early to take pics of the sunrise...however I got a bit discombobulated not knowing the terrain and ended up  facing North West instead of East.....never mind.... things turned out rather bizarre and unforgettable (long story) with a touch of colour.

We met @ 7am guided by a friend who who took us to his favourite fishing spot.....it was one of the most amazingly intense places I have been to for ages.......a cauldron of white frothy water..crashing and bashing.. booming and spuming...(from now on I am going to call it Trindas Cauldron)....it was just so wild and crazy it made my heart miss a couple of beats to stand there watching those huge waves coming toward me. 

Collectively we threw her ashes into the white water..the waves would come and take them out to the ocean...that is however without a few mishaps with the help of a small breeze.....we all ended up with some of Trinda over us and at one stage I inhaled and then felt grit in my mouth when I opened it to laugh at the humour of it all.
Every stage of Trindas passing has been full of grace held beautifully by her daughter and supported by some marvellous friends...it has felt like a loving family affair. 
After a slow walk back over the hill we went for a big yummy breakfast.

I am also posting a pick of the cauldron besides this rather peaceful one of dawn @ The Pass.

“I am a tiny seashell 
that has secretly drifted ashore 
and carries the sound of the ocean 
surging through its body.” 
― 
Edward Hirsch

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.