Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Waikari Hills' Willing Workers

It seems that I'm a part-time casual mail man; I did the run up to Mesopotamia gain today, so as per usual, I packed the Fuji (and the GoPro, but more on that later) and decided to try and catch some more rural blips in the high country.

One of the first stops on the run is at Waikari Hills Station, at the bottom of the Rangitata Gorge. When I pulled in to leave the mail, these guys were waiting for their boss to come back and give them a job to do.

Before I got the here though, I drove through Mount Peel Station and took the first shot in the extras of a nearly new lamb and it's mum.

After Waikari Hills my next stop was White Rock. There I set up my GoPro and set a timelapse going for me to pick up on my return. 850 stills and two hours later,  you can see the result here.

Eventually I made my way up to Messy and back, but before stopping at White Rock again I parked up at Ben McLeod  to get the other extra shot of some merinos in the sheepyards with the Two Thumb Range in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.