Heron Watching

I popped to Tadcaster this morning to get a few bits from the supermarket and I decided to have a quick wander along the river towards the weir. I am glad I did as I spotted this heron wading around.

I took loads of shots of it - but it never once dipped for fish! It was probably keeping an eye on me as I was just standing openly on the bank!

Have spent most of the rest of the day on the phone to various insurance companies to try and find a better home and contents policy.  Our renewal premium is astronomical this year - and we have slightly unusual requirements which make the 'Meerkat' and suchlike unusable!

Also managed to wash my Fitbit tracker (in my Jeans pocket) - at the moment it is drying out in a pot of dry rice (!) The display seems to have stopped working although it is still able to record my walking activity and download to my PC. Hoping it will make a full recovery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.