madwill's world

By madwill

Bramham Church

We harvested loads of raspberries from our garden yesterday but a lot of them were quite mushy - so not much good for freezing. I found a nice sounding recipe for blackberry and raspberry jam - so this morning off I went to pick some more blackberries. There are still loads on the bushes and I quite quickly filled a box.

Made my jam - and still had loads of blackberries left - so made another batch of blackberry and apple jam as well.

On my way home from picking, I stopped off in the church to take some more internal shots, but I decided to use this external shot - as the sun was casting some nice shadows on the east end wall and windows and it was picked out nicely against the blue sky.

The headstones are leaning - and they do actually lean quite a lot, but it has been accentuated by the wide angle lens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.