Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Still blooming

After the early morning rain it was sunny all day. On my dog walk this morning I went back to see the mushrooms but most of them had already been trampled on and were ruined. I did find this, I am sure it is a crocus but I did not know that they bloom in autumn so I was a bit confused.

Then off I went to the hairdresser - I left the boys to make breakfast for their friends who had stayed over and was pleased to see that the kitchen was tidy by the time I got back. So they are finally learning to be domesticated!

It is Gavin's birthday tomorrow but as he is in Australia it is already Friday there, so we phoned this afternoon to wish him. It was just after midnight there but he had not got to sleep yet as he was still busy on calls back to the London office.

Very sad news about all those people crushed in the stampede while on a pilgrimage to Mecca.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.