Can you see me?

Well obviously - but there's a lot of zoom used on this - from 5ft away this little wren was perfectly hidden in the leaf litter under the quince bush outside my garden office.

A day that starts with a trip to the dentist has to include a treat - so a meetup with the lovely Mr F at our favourite hangout was called for - and who could resist an organic sausage & duck egg breakfast roll.
Much cheered up I headed home & back to reviewing tender questions - the AGM has become less of a workload now I've fixed the glitch with the payment system - and we've already got more delegates booked on than last year - so that looks like it's going to be a success.

Minor drama's with the dry cleaner who's destroyed the hall curtains & the mystery of the squirrel feeder that has fallen from its fixings and smashed (either the red's are getting really fat - or I'm wondering if it was a nosey cat) mean my to do list hasn't gotten any smaller - but at least they're both wet weather jobs (internet shopping & joinery) - so hopefully I can make the most of the next few days supposedly good weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.