I Love Echinacea

I think Echinacea are marvellous flowers. We don't have any in our garden. Although they're supposed to be perennial, it seems to be hard to get them to grow year after year.

I'd spotted four flower beds of them on Nanpantan Road, so I went there to take some photos. Too lazy again to set up the tripod to take macros so half of the photos have been jettisoned. They ranged from bright yellow like this one to orange and yellow and a deep garnet colour. I find them very satisfying flowers and am gratified that they flower in late summer.

Afterwards, I took the patient Basil to Nanpantan Sports Ground for a good run, and then was pleased to find Peter in. He lives nearby. We had a good chat about things photographic.

Choir in Leicester in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.