Mediterranean Produce

We went to Clive and Elaine's for one of our periodic surveys of the garden. The sun was out. A breeze had put paid to any hopes of seeing mist. 

Elaine had gone to Stamford Market leaving Clive in charge of making coffee. Fortunately, G, their son, arrived and took over coffee making duties. We sat on the new settee in the conservatory, where the chaps enjoyed fresh butter croissants while I had two GF crumpets toasted in the AGA.

The garden had been better the previous week said Clive. I'd gone armed with my 150mm macro lens for this eventuality and concentrated on trying to capture details of flowers and insects.

This plate of inviting Mediterranean vegetables sat on the table in the dining room. They sang out for attention. For this, I put my x-t2 on a tripod. Even so, it's not front to back sharpness.

Elaine got back just as we were leaving. Len was anxious to be on time for his appointment with the Chinese doctor in Loughborough.

Basil and I had lunch at Deli Delice on Baxter Gate. The staff fed Basil with several doggy biscuits, which cheered him up.

Despite this, I began to feel unwell with being so tired, so we drove home. My head was nodding all the way. Another early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.