Dramatic Sky

Rick turned up last evening just in time to cook dinner, which we ate outside in the balmy dusk. One blessing of our hotter than normal weather and lack of rain is that there are very few mosquitoes this year.

I got up early this morning to see OilMan off to the golf course and Rick to the 'marts of trade' as my father used to refer to his job. I was therefore a bit of a little black cloud myself when I took the dogs on their walk, juggling leashes, camera, treats and bags of poop. 

I was impressed by the sky as we walked through our field toward the road. I liked the effect of the 'dramatic tone' setting on the camera.

The growth on my arm which was removed by Heather a few weeks ago turned out to be a squamous cell carcinoma, so I had to hustle back in there this morning to have it excised, Between the two of us, OilMan and I seem to be keeping the place on a sound financial footing,  When it came to hustle, the two black dogs seemed to have other ideas...

Blake, generally well behaved at my side, is nonetheless quite good at hoovering up every little pine cone, stick, acorn or odd bit of detritus in his path, and he goes ballistic when he meets other dogs, leaping and flipping and rolling and pulling my arm out of its socket in his excitement to greet the other dog.

Ozzie saunters back and forth, sniffing and getting tangled up in Blake's leash, tripping me up in the bargain. When we met the lady who always gives him a treat, he jerked on the leash, which I had foolishly wrapped around my hand, temporarily disabling by other side. I'm happy to say the lady didn't give him a treat….

It is not easy to type and keep my hand above my heart for long, so I'll catch up on comments soon….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.