What? Another Blip Meet?

"You'll have already blipped by the time I get home," said GailyWhaley. As she was leaving Manchester for Newcastle I agreed....except I've just sat for an hour umming and aahing over which photo to blip. In fact I might change it yet...

I whizzed off for filling refill number two this morning...it was deeper than the last one and I can still feel the reverberations of the drill in my jaw.....BUT let's move on and forget that because I raced back home as the delightful GailyWhaley came to visit! 

We went off to Media City and walked for miles taking pics in the sunshine. Now, GW and I started our blip adventure on the same day...we are blip twinnies. We chat on blip most nights so to actually meet up at last was fabulous. Blip has opened up a whole new world, I've met some lovely people and made new friends....I just love it!

We decided to go up to the observation tower in the IWM, but....the lift wasn't working so we had to walk up the stairs, all seventeen flights of them! As we huffed and puffed our way through the doorway at the top GW looked down...even though I warned her not to!...and froze. She couldn't walk on the wire floor...we huffed and puffed and laughed and laughed all the way down again. We had to go for tea and cake to ease our wibbly wobbly legs.

We took pics of bridges, we took pics of reflections, we took sneaky pics of people, we took pics of us on the Breakfast TV sofa, we took pics galore. We chatted and chatted and chatted and we laughed and laughed......we had a 'GailyWhaley whale' of a time and it was such a shame when the day was over. 

Thank you for a great day, Twinnie X

A few more pics here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.