Monarch

We drove to the park to look for a blip before we went out to dinner & I had in mind to catch some of the wild flowers in the early evening sun.  As I walked toward the field where the flowers were, I went around the orange plastic "fencing" they'd put up to keep people out of an area  they've dug up & as I came around the corner I startled this beautiful monarch & it took off!  I backed up & waited & sure enough, it came back onto the flowers. It wasn't until I got home & saw it on the computer that I realized what a perfect background the orange fencing made for both the flowers & the monarch! 
I'm a bit behind on comments so I apologize--it's been a very busy week & I'm behind, but  I'll catch up over the weekend. Hope you all have a great one!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.