Last of the Blooms....

....in the back yard. 
I was on call today & had to go in for 6 1/2 hours, which I hadn't expected so I still haven't had much time to catch up on things! Came home and did some laundry, sorted the mail, and began supper. Tom came in from the garage and went into the living room, & a few seconds later I heard his breathing sounding really off--- something like a loud snore & a gasp--so I went to check on him & I thought he'd had a heart attack as he was sprawled on the couch, his eyes were wide open, he wasn't responsive, & he was white as a ghost!  He didn't seem to be breathing but he had a pulse so I started shaking his shoulder & after a few really long seconds he came to.  Then he tells me he was hammering something out in the garage & pounded his thumb--he'd thought he was going to pass out so he came into the house. I said why hadn't he said something when he came in & his answer was: "I didn't want to scare you."   So apparently he thinks it's less scary for me to just find him unconscious!! He  took a good 5 years off my life!! His thumb is twice it's normal size, but otherwise he's OK. So we ate dinner, & the next thing I know he's back out in the garage........hammering!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.