The Beach....

....which no one besides Tom, myself & the gulls were enjoying! In spite of it being overcast the temperature is mild so I couldn't believe there weren't more people there--not even 1 fisherman out on the platform!  
I spoke with my step-daughter yesterday as it was her birthday, & her husband was given another promotion! He starts his new job this week & will be flying back & forth on the weekends--they haven't told the twins yet, as they've just started first grade & they didn't want to disrupt the start of the school year. Come Christmas vacation they'll all be relocating to Arkansas, where my son-in-law has already started looking for a house to rent while they have one built. We were so excited for them. They'll be about 700 miles from us, but right now they're over 1000, so it's a bit closer!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.