TinyTuesday....

....I had a small procedure this morning that required IV sedation, so I'm supposed to stay home, rest,  and not drive today. Because of that I was rather stuck for a blip until I turned to my spoon collection for a "tiny" idea--I picked one of my favorites! It's a miniature of an Iron Maiden. In case you're not familiar with them, they were used for torture in the middle ages.  The doors of the Maiden would be opened, a person put inside of it, and the doors were closed and locked. On the inside of the Maiden were spikes that pierced the person inside. Quite a gruesome thing! The actual Maiden was supposedly about 7 feet tall--this replica is barely an inch, but, like the original, it opens up & has tiny spikes inside of it. (see extra). This particular spoon commemorates the "The Iron Maiden of Nuremberg" in Germany. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.