Capital adventures

By marchmont

Penultimate

I didn't take many photos today and all bar one included Olivia but quite often blurry as she wouldn't sit still.

It was a lovely day, sunny and warm.  Just #1 son, Olivia and me here.  I was up early and did some 'housework' and kept Libby quiet while her dad tried to make work phone calls to the US.  

Later we went to the swing park.  yes, i finally found it on my second last day here.  It isn't far, a 10 minute walk across in Sri Hartamas.  A big square of green in the middle of a low rise housing development with a kids' playpark.  Very quiet and secluded and also a bit run down but we did have a swing.  The slide was too hot, but no pictures as no phone or camera with me.  We swung by the video shop on the way back to get 'Finding Nemo@.

I got 'time off' after lunch and went for a swim, only about my third since I've been here and a rest and then we all went to the pool for ages.  She can stand and just about walk in the pool but it's the water keeping her up. And she loves the water, lots of squealing and shouting.

Back to watch 'Finding Nemo' (I think G and I were more interested in it than she was), printing boarding passes, then a walk, in the heat, up to Las Vaceros for an, expensive, steak dinner and wine.  It was good though and the puddings were brilliant. 

Olivia went straight to bed and G and fell asleep on our respective couches.  I woke in time to go to bed jsut before WH got back from Pangkor at 11.30.  Early start tomorrow.  We have to be out at 7 a.m. to go to a 100 day post funeral ceremony for WH's grandmother. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.