The day of the dolphins!

Shortly before posting my blip tonight I read the sad news about Hannah Mitchell passing away.  Jen (Newcastledownunder), Hannah and Hamish came into our lives through blip and we feel so blessed to have met all of them.  The last time CCN and I met Jen in Raymond Terrace we were given the warmest of welcomes by both of her beautiful doggies.  I know Jen's heart is breaking and ours are breaking for her.  It's so sad to lose a pet who you have loved and have been loved by unconditionally.  I would like to dedicate my blip today to beautiful Hannah, a wonderful lady.

Today CCN and I have been blessed to be in the world of the dolphins at Monkey Mia.  We have been part of their world from morning to dusk and even as I'm typing I can see a pelican vying with a dolphin for fish just off the beach.  I have some other wonderful images but honestly if I can manage to post this one I will be very happy.   I felt incredibly emotional watching these beautiful creatures silently drift closer to the beach and just  sidle up to the ranger.  No tricks, no fuss, just gentle dolphins letting us into their world.  I am not ashamed to say I cried a lot when I walked back from the beach.  How could you not be moved by such an encounter.  

I hope I will be able to share some other images from today when I have the internet connection.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.