Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Well Hello!

The last three days in Cowra have been just wonderful and made even more so by the beautiful little visitors that have been calling by the Wombat Trakka when we've been safely home and tucked in at the Caravan Park.

The little superb blue wren is one of my all time favourite birds and I have never had the capabilities to capture these bullet like birds who move at the speed of light. Today (thanks to Gitama and her mentoring) I had the means and it was fantastic to sit in the camping chair and just fire away at what seemed 3,000 frames per second. I don't want to disrespect the beautiful little Sony Cybershot in any way but today I realised that it has been worth taking a quantum leap into the next phase of my journey and used my new Sony ILCE6000.

The blue wren was always a great favourite of my Mum's and she would have been in her element watching them hop around her feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.