Home safe and sound

Arrived in HK a half hour earlier than expected, but sadly there was an incident on the plane where a lady reported that a large sum of money had been stolen from her handbag, so all passengers were requested to remain seated!

Thankfully, and I was thankful, business class and premium economy passengers (ie me!) were allowed to disembark while the police and Cathay officials came on board and searched all the other passengers. What a shame. I really hope she found her money but how awful that this happens mid air :(

While I was waiting for my luggage, I was shocked to see that they are advertising on conveyor belts now. Is this happening anywhere else? This cup noodle ad was particularly amusing.

Home to a big mess as Ben is rearranging his room and all his stuff was in the rest of the house. There was also a bunch of lilies waiting for me, a nice welcome home. Martin proceeded to clean all the windows only to be washed with rain in a thunderstorm. Still they're nice and clean.

Plaza for some reconnecting time with the man and then a family dinner before we hit the sack. Martin is thrilled I'm home and he doesn't have to be dad AND mum anymore.

Good to be home but missing Dubai and Gadgetkid and Geraldine. Also I have to backblip three days, but too tired now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.