Farewell dinner

Had to include these two on my last blip in Dubai.

We had a very full day and I enjoyed every aspect of it. Today I visited my old home church in Dubai. Saw some people who are still there and missed some that I really wanted to see :(

Then a quick visit to my dad's grave in blazing heat. The tombstone was laid a few months ago, after the sand had settled, so it was good to see it completed.

Then over to the Sheraton in Deira for a Michelin star biryani!!! Unfortunately the restaurant was closed at lunchtime, so we decided to stay and have nibbles and a cocktail and come back for dinner. Good idea all round.

Home to finish packing and get ready to leave :(. John and Marilyn had brought their suitcases over and so we all left together for dinner and airport.

The biryani at the restaurant was excellent and well making the effort to go back for. Now I have another food memory from Dubai and look forward to that again.

It's been a wonderful trip and I've enjoyed time off from being mum, although I don't know if you ever stop being mum. Certainly appreciated all of GadgetKid and Geraldine's time, driving, care and hospitality.

Goodbye Dubai ... until next time!

Some extra pics that stood out too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.