Hello from Bonnie Scotland!!!

I am here safe and sound in the loving care and hospitality of Stewart & Carol (aka Mr & Mrs CBL).  A wonderful warm welcome (and I was told Stewart might have even worn a kilt to greet me!!!) at Aberdeen airport.

I'm feeling very spoilt already and well taken care of.  Their home is lovely and warm and VERY sunny.  Thank goodness the sun has shone powerfully all day and made our sightseeing very enjoyable.

First stop was Bullers of Buchan where all Stewart's puffin shots are taken.  It was rugged and beautiful (if anything can be those two things together) and I was absolutely fine with the winds and the  13 C.  Very pleasant indeed.  Unfortunately, the puffins are long gone, but we still managed to get some lovely pics.

Next stop, the one and only Slains Castle, featured many times in CBL's blips.  I couldn't believe I was standing there with them both and taking pics of it.  It was more beautiful than I imagined.  What a special moment being there with them both.  Loved it and here's my offering of Slains Castle.  I haven't been able to process it at all, so its SOOC!

The extras are some more pics from today.  I think this is going to be a wonderful time with the CBLs, aren't I a lucky girl?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.