AH14

By AH14

Day 10 Wild Seas at Monterosso al Mare

This was the last day from my cruise when we had hoped to take a motorboat to visit the Italian coast of Cinque Terre. Unfortunately, the weather was exceptionally wild and windy, so the boat trip was replaced by coach and train. Nonetheless, it turned out to be a wonderful day and, as we surveyed the rough seas, we were glad we were not being tossed about on a small boat in them! :)) I just love feeling the strength of the wind and watching the waves crash upon the rocks, although one rogue wave took me by surprise and gave my back a soaking! :))

I've added an extra which shows the wildness of the sea earlier on in the day.

This is a backblip from my cruise - you can see yesterday's 'Sun Tendrils' image here, if you've not already seen it.

Thank you so much for the comments, stars & hearts since I came back from holiday - it's good to be back :))

Should you be wondering (but don't like to ask) - the luxury of a cruise does not sit easily with me next to the poverty that I witnessed in Uganda little more than a month ago. I struggle to deal with the inequality.

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.