Repeat Visit

The other day, I walked by the lake for a while, photographing a heron but he didn't quite make it to my blip journal. I went back to the lake today for a repeat visit. I was so pleased to see the heron again. We both stood very still watching each other for a good 20 minutes - I was all the time hoping to catch him in flight - I'm not sure what move he was expecting from me...... In the end, he flew just a few metres and in the wrong direction but not before I'd taken his portrait! :)

Mum had a hospital appointment to check her wound today. It was the first time I'd seen it and it wasn't at all pretty but it's gradually mending..... I took a photo but maybe not suitable to blip! :)

Many thanks for everything on recent blips!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.