I wandered around the lake in the light drizzle this morning, photographing a heron, swans and a distant grebe...... And this afternoon, Mum and I went to central Milton Keynes to the Church of Christ The Cornerstone because I wanted to take a look at the book shop there and because I thought it may have some interesting photographic opportunities..... It also seemed a good place to go with Mum, as it was unlikely to be crowded and we are both very aware of the wound on her leg and had a strong desire for it not to get knocked! It was a beautiful afternoon and I very much enjoyed photographing the sun illuminating the modern panels of stained glass. However, it was this etched window that I've chosen for my blip - I loved the way it looks as if the dove has a small twig in its beak!

Huge thanks for the great response to yesterday's blip - I am so pleased you liked it!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.