Like Strings of Ball Bearings

I have two images today that I absolutely love and whichever I choose, I know that the moment I have chosen one, I will perhaps feel that I ought to have chosen the other..... So I'm going to ask you to be very generous and look at them both - after all, I did get up early in order to greet the (3 degree - brrrrr!) dawn down by the river :) 

Much better seen large!

The sunrise was really quite unusual, as it only broke through the mist fore a matter of minutes before disappearing from view again, only reappearing when it was a bit higher in the sky. I was the only photographer there to see it! 

The dew on the cobweb looks particularly like ball bearings because there are tiny suns reflected in each one. Yes, it does look good in colour, too, but I prefer the black and white version.

Very many thanks for all your great comments and stars and also for the hearts you have showered upon both yesterday's sunset and even more for the previous day's On The Edge blip - most generous of you!


Have a great weekend!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.