Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The boys

The England v Wales rugby match last night was one of the most exciting matches I have ever seen. At one point poor Murdoch got up and left the room as the noise coming from me was quite disturbing for him! The end result was so disappointing - how the hell did that happen when England had been leading all the way? Owen Farrell was a superstar, he was my man of the match! I was particularly proud of him when the Welsh player who tried to tackle him ripped his shoulder quite badly, he was clearly in agony, and yet it was Farrell's comforting hand on his shoulder trying to be supportive while waiting for the medics. 

I am now getting sad at the thought of the older boys leaving for university next weekend. We went out to a local pub for our last Sunday lunch together until Christmas (yes...that long), and then I took this photo of all three of them when I got home. We will miss them terribly, especially Thomas, particularly at times like half term when they usually are all together, but now that won't happen as they no longer get half term breaks.

In other startling news Thomas finally had his hair cut today - see the before and after in the extra photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.