Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A calm morning

Another beautiful day, another beautiful walk in the woods with Murdoch. I liked the morning sunlight filtering through the trees and the way these trees lean in towards the path.

A BIG day for England today in the World Cup Rugby....will they manage to beat Wales? I still cannot get over their unfortunate draw, how the teams ranked number 2 (Australia), 3 (England) and 4 (Wales) all ended up in the same pool seems very poor decision making. I know these pools were decided upon three years ago but could they not revise that? Then New Zealand, ranked number 1 gets pooled with Namibia, ranked number 20...its just daft.

We have tickets for tonight's match of England v Wales but I have given my ticket up to one of Luke's friends (perhaps another daft decision!) I thought that to watch the match on the big TV at home with an ice cold glass of Prosecco in my hand, in the comfort of my sitting room seemed a better option than sitting up with the gods at Twickenham. Still, the atmosphere there tonight will be quite electric and I am sure it is going to be a good evening for the boys.

C'mon England! (sorry Welsh blippers!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.