Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The leaves are turning

Today is the first day that it felt like autumn was here - it has been so warm up till now, but today it felt a little fresh when I went out and I actually had to wear a light jacket. Not many leaves have turned yet, apart from the horse chestnuts which are always the first around here - probably because they are diseased. So I was pleased to see these oak leaves - until I realised the little branch had broken off and the leaves had died, the rest of the tree was still quite green!

A quiet day at home today with everyone away (or at school in Thomas' case). Just me talking to Murdoch and I swear he answers me, he does make little noises in response to my comments - or maybe he just thinks I am bonkers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.