Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

View of the North Downs

I saw the tail end of a beautiful sunrise when I woke up this morning, and then despite the forecast for a cloudy day it was quite bright with bits of blue sky. I had hopes for seeing some beautiful sweeping views across this valley but by the time I got there it was drizzling and there was low cloud, a very different situation from a few hours earlier. I will have to go back on a clearer day.

I am very pleased to be seeing my mother on Friday. She is being well looked after in the frail care clinic that is part of the retirement home that she lives in - she is unable to look after herself in her own apartment in the retirement home anymore. She is very frail and weak which is understandable as she is very ill, with heart failure, advanced renal failure and now advanced cancer. It seems unfair that one person has to cope with so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.