A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Watching!

A very foggy autumn morning turning into an afternoon of glorious sunshine (if you watched Scotland playing USA in the rugby World Cup at Elland Road - Leeds - you will have seen how glorious.) Spent most of the afternoon preparing food for our visit to Bristol tomorrow and keeping an eye on the rugby of course.

When I went into the garden first thing I heard a loud 'yeow' and found Velma, one of my neighbour's four cats, sitting just over the fence on top of the compost bin. As we are looking after them for the weekend I went to speak to her and then spotted these cobwebs covered in misty droplets amongst this berried shrub. She looks to be studying the cobweb too but in truth she is keeping an eye on my cat just behind me! I suspect that was the cause of the alarm call. Velma is the most voluble of the four but she doesn't like our cat but will happily come in for a fuss if Bluebell's not in evidence.

Thank you Velma for drawing my attention to the cobwebs.



The show last night was great, such a lot of work and excellent performances a great shame there was such a small audience. Well done guys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.