Capital adventures

By marchmont

Doha selfie

Homeward bound. This is a long day, 31 hours. The first 3 were in KLIA but that was OK. I know the placed well now so have a routine and checking in early meant I got a sofa.

The first flight was tolerable. My back want good for the first couple of hours but I did sleep after that. Breakfast was vile. Food, and entertainment, is NOT good on Qatar Airways and the poor guy next to me had to sit separated from his wife and kid as they wouldn't move him into available seats. Who said they were 5 star? And the cabin crew know nothing about wine! But they fly from Edinburgh and the times are convenient.

It was a bus transfer, again, at Doha. Had my phone been on you might have got a 5.30 sunrise. I managed to spend 10 of my 12 bucks on the Duty Free, a Qatar mug!

The Dreamliner is a much nicer plane than the A330 so the Edinburgh leg is always better. I didn't sleep but read and watched 'Inside Out' and listened to music.

We landed slightly early but the bag took a while and then there was a queue for taxis. But it was a beautiful warm sunny afternoon. Home and unpacked by 3.15. And just after that the family arrived back from the wedding.

I've had tea and Mooncake in the garden, to celebrate the mid autumn festival. Off to the Manor before an early night I think.

Enjoyed seeing all the blips of Cockenzie. The drone video on the BBC site is worth seeing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.