BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Cherry Thief!!

We have two very large cherry trees in the garden - one wild, one "domestic" - we have never yet, in 12 years, had more than two dishes of cherries from these trees - the birds get them all as soon as they start to turn pink!!!

These young starlings (or possible a blackbird and a starling ??) are having a cherry-fest!!! I love the hint of blue on his wing promising beautifully coloured feathers in a couple of months.

A little bigger on large


This day in 2003 saw me in Detroit

This day in 2005 saw me in South Carolina

This day in 2006 saw me in Colorado

This day in 2009 saw me in Montana

and this day in 2010 saw me in San Diego

Please click on the above links for a look if you have the time (and the inclination).


The hairy tomato flowers bristled with pride at their short time under the spotlight - thank you all.



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/160" : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.