Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Ray of Happiness

Trying to capitalise on the last burp of summer, we took a little trip out to Alton Towers today with the kids, continuing our 'year of the rollercoaster'. We've been 3 times this year (Merlin passes), and still found a few new things to do/see, including their mini-sea life centre somewhat hidden away.

This isn't the best pic I've ever taken, but I just loved this little fellas expression,and so I had to try and make it work, especially when the title for this blip popped into my head. So, roughly 70 creative filters later I turned a pic that was at best a 'big pile of pants' into a pic that is at best a 'slightly less big pile of pants'.

But, a smiling stingray simply has to feature in my journal somewhere this year, so in it goes. Apologies.

I could have blipped a representation of how quiet Alton Towers was today. It was truly shocking. The last time we were there was just before the smiler accident and it was apparent the park has been severely affected in turnout. After today, I wonder if the place will survive. It would be a terrible shame if such an iconic park were to founder after being such a fantastic family favourite for so many years.

I wouldn't have thought even this tragedy could have such a dramatic impact on it's popularity, but, as Chuck sang - "C'est la vie say the old folks, it goes to show you never can tell".

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.