Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Burning Sky

Opened the door this evening to see this absurdly stunning sunset. And it would appear that this phenomenon reached every corner of the UK today from the amount of beautiful sunset photos that have been coming thick and fast on facebook. 

I almost thought of putting another photo up today, lest everyone is weary of them tonight, and also because I've put a few of these type of shots up before, but how could I not? I mean look at it!

This, by the way was taken while standing on top of my car (something I probably couldn't have done 6 months ago), and is pretty much straight out of the camera (barring a little contrast added and a bit of healing to remove a telephone wire from the shot). It really was that stunning to behold.

'Twas the perfect tonic after battling with swapping all of the data from the lad' old iPhone to his new (my old) iPhone. From one type of cloud that I despise, to these clouds, which I loved.

Ain't nature just amazing.

Perfect :)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.