Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

New Phone Day!

Yay! New phone day! Which pretty much means a day of buggering around trying to get everything transferred over and set up just how I like it.

The pic isn't of the new phone though.. which is working just fine and tickety-boo. This is the old one, which I blipped a couple of days ago looking gutted because it was being replaced. Now it really is gutted. I had to tear the battery out and put a new one in so the lad could inherit it. And success! I must admit I didn't have a huge amount of confidence getting into it and messing about inside, but it actually worked... and now we have a old phone working like new. Hurrah!

Must admit, being a bit of a techno-gadget nut.. it feels a little bit like Christmas. But I'll play it cool and pretend it was all about needing a phone with a better camera on. (And not at all about Candy Crush and Pokemon...)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.