FULL MOON

This shot was taken at 4.12am this morning.  I have taken other photos today but I decided on one of the first.  I was pleased to get quite a clear shot as I took it through an upstairs window - without a tripod.  I tried to take a shot outdoors but there were too many tall trees in the way.  Not sure whether I will be awake in the early hours again to see the Supermoon/Eclipse thing. Best time to see it is apparently 3.47am.

As I went to bed late I got up late.  The weather was lovely so I had a wander down to the village this afternoon for a bit of grocery shopping.

When I got home I decided to mow the lawns.  The grass was really too wet to cut but it was getting long and needed cutting ASAP.  The mower kept getting clogged up by the wet grass but I persevered and got it done in the end.

Becky and Mike took part in the Ealing Half Marathon this morning.  Becky's time was 1 hour 46 mins which was 11 mins faster than her time last.year.  Speedy Mike took 1 hour 32 mins.

My hip - and other bits of me - have been sore again today but I have just tried to get on with things.  No good just sitting around and doing nothing.

Steps today - 6,722

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.