What do you do with left over bolognese?

Make Pastitsio of course and convert an Italian dish into a Greek dish.

Pastitsio is a childhood favourite and one of the Greek dishes from my childhood that my children like unlike Youvarlakia Avoglemeno (lamb meatball egg-lemon soup) which they detested. They tell me that it didn't help that we fed it to them weekly, which is a lie. Couldn't have been more than once a month.

Only issue with this is that I reckon there are 4 sensible sized portions in that dish and Diana won't touch it due to her disability (she's a vegetarian). I have 2 choices, (1) eat the same dish for lunch and dinner for the next 2 days or (2) Pig out and eat two huge portions for dinner for the next 2 days. I think I would like to try option 2. I'll slacken my belt off now in readiness.

The dining chairs arrived today. Bit of an issue - the description said 'dark oak' and our dining table is light oak, but in the pictures, it looked OK, more like a medium oak, but these chairs are DARK oak. On the plus side, I signed for 2 boxes, one labeled dark oak, brown seat cushion and the other dark oak, cream seat cushion which is what I ordered. I lifted the first chair out of the box, placed it in the conservatory then went to throw the empty box out only to find that there was a 2nd chair in it. Yes, I ordered 2 chairs but have 4. I'm sure I can make use of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.