Elvis has left the building ...

and appears to have taken up residence in Cary's womb!

OK, perhaps not her womb. If I remember my female anatomy, that is probably the black hole top right with the alien looking being in it, but he's pretty damn close.

I kid you not, this is a photograph of the most recent scan. The scan is printed directly from the machine so this is not a reelection in the monitor and it's not a reflection in the photograph and it's not me playing silly buggers with Photoshop. This is exactly how the scan came out.

I find it funny full stop, but what made it even funnier was that Luke told me that you could see the baby's face in the scan. He didn't realize that the alien is his off spring and the Elvis look alike is .... well I don't know what it is, but it certainly isn't the baby. I don't doubt that with its parents genes, it is going to be a good looking baby, but Elvis, at 2 months from conception? I don't think so.

Spoke to Luke yesterday, and got a bit of a surprise. He and Cary get married in the legal sense on Tuesday of next week, 30th September even though the wedding banquet is scheduled for November - 27th to be precise. Apparently in China, you get legally married first and then have the wedding banquet. The banquet can take place weeks or even months later but people don't class you as being married until the wedding banquet has taken place. It would be nice if this meant that the wedding banquet could be deferred till August next year so that other family members could attend, but it would still be frowned upon in China for the baby to be born out of wedlock, i.e. before the banquet even though they are legally married.

Got that?

Strange but true and I'm sure there are some other strange customs still awaiting the poor unsuspecting parents of the English groom marrying the Chinese bride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.