Red Sky At night

The sky was amazingly pink this morning – like the pink moon I saw last night.  I didn’t get up in the middle of the night to see the blood moon though – I needed my sleep too much. 

Work was busy – too many immediate demands to deal with, especially as there are not a lot of people around this week.  I was glad to be on the bus home.  Once home I went for a run to help me forget about work.

BB’s reading book has been pulled.  I have mentioned before that we didn’t believe it was suitable for 9/10 year olds.  We wrote a letter to school and I know another mum who has also had a discussion with the teacher about it.  I think other parents must have also complained.  I tried to have a chat with BB's teacher about it on Friday, but he wasn’t very keen.  It will be interesting to see whether we get a reply to our letter from school.  BB doesn't seem too worried.  He had already told me, a couple of weeks ago) that it wasn't a very interesting story (i.e. it was too mature for him to understand) and tonight he said - it didn't capture my imagination!!

I watched a programme on TV about a foodbank tonight.  It certainly provided much to think about.

Here is the sky just before I went out for my run – even more spectacular than this morning.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.