See a Seal or Sail Again Free

We all slept in this morning – but somehow made it out in time and we caught our train.  My day of many parts meant I didn’t really achieve very much.  I had a lovely catch up with a fried at lunchtime, even though our time was limited due to meetings.

BB wasn’t too happy when I picked him up from badminton.  I think it was all down to hunger.  It sounded like his school lunch wasn’t sufficient and then he wasn’t too keen on the snack he got at after school club.  Once home he ate for Scotland, eating TT’s tea as well as his own!  Poor TT came home to nothing, but luckily there was some leftovers in the fridge.

Homework has been a challenge this evening.  He has far too much – 90 sums, 20 spellings, handwriting, a small project on stereotypes (!), reading and not to forget cello practice.  There was no time for reading or cello..............or handwriting for that matter.

I see this sign hanging on a bike when I am running to the station at night,  I read it for the first time tonight -  see a seal or sail again free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.