Reflection

It felt chilly this morning and it was so windy. I started the day by bumping into an old friend that I haven’t seen for a few years, so we sat and had a catch up and agreed to meet up with another friend (who I also haven’t seen for years) in the near future. I spent the rest of the day at my desk, dealing with lots of bits and pieces. I went out briefly at lunchtime to buy a sandwich, it was bright, but still really windy.

This afternoon I had a catch up with a colleague as part of our Divisional getting to know your colleagues better. We chatted about learning Latin at school, and teachers who were rather too keen on using the belt – there was minimal work chat!

BB had cubs tonight, so once I had dropped him off I went for a short walk. I had thought of going a bit further, but the wind had put me off.  In the end I timed it right, as it started to rain just after I got back in the car.

I have just watched the first episode of The Fall.

This is a reflection in a piece of art work, which stands outside our Council Headquarters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.