Well Withered

TT left at the crack of dawn, and it now away with work over the weekend.  BB had to fit in a last cello practice this morning and he had to practice his spelling words as they were getting a test this morning.  I took the car back into the garage after I had walked him to school, as it has been rattling loudly since we had it fixed last week.  Turns out it needed some nuts tightened!

I went for a run, a smidgeon over eight miles. That is the longest run I have done in a  very long time, and I was glad to make it home.  The weather didn’t  look very promising this morning, but  the sun started to make  an appearance while I was out running, and it turned into a beautiful day and I got all my washing dried.

BB had Scouts tonight, and I had planned to catch up on some TV while I had the house to myself, but I filled the car with diesel on the way home from dropping him off and somehow managed to get some on my trousers,  I have spent this evening trying to get rid of it, and somehow also managed a chat with my mum and with my in laws.

BB came out of Scouts saying how much he loves it.  It is so lovely to hear.

My day has been busy and I didn’t seem to have much of a chance for a blip.  I have blipped this not once, but twice before.  It is well withered now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.