Sphinx

An early start for us – too early for a Saturday.  We picked up our passengers and headed over the border to today’s rugby location.  A stunning view, but it was perishing on the side-lines.  Thankfully I had had the foresight to pick up a scarf, gloves and to wear my thermal socks.  Next week I will need a hat as well if the chilly wind continues.  BB scored two tries, but the opposition were far stronger and have probably been playing together for years, unlike our team, who are a new team.  Never mind apart from the cold it was a good trip out.

After lunch we both sat down on the sofa, watched a bit of TV and might have dozed off, but we decided to go out for a little while.  BB chose Dunbar.  We had a lovely wander, he caught Pokémon and I took a few snaps . It was then home to chill out, eat Chinese and watch Strictly – before an early night for both of us, as we have another early start in the morning.

I don’t think I have ever really looked properly at this adornment on Lauderdale House before.  The late afternoon sun lit is up beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.