Abandoned

BB and I both slept late.  No football and a grey day, meant no early starts.  BB made the most of it, while I went out for a run.  It was hard, I had an ache in my leg and started sneezing – I was so glad to get home, as it felt like a struggle.

After lunch, we headed over to Aberlady and had a wander round the coast where we spotted some lapwings.  We then visited  Waterston House to check out the current exhibition.  We came home via the supermarket.  BB had homework, which he needed me to write for him, but he remembered that the teacher had his jotter, so no homework after all.  I took the opportunity to read my book instead.

We had a quiet evening, watched a bit of TV and then TT came home and disturbed our peace.

My lapwing pictures are a bit blurry, so here’s an abandoned boat, being reclaimed by nature.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.